Why Archive An Assignment?

When you archive a Guide it removes appointed Learners from the main assignment screen. This can help provide a clear view of who all is responsible for completing a specific Guide. The more Learners that are assigned to a Guide the more difficult it can become to track the progress of your Learners. 

Pro Tip: It is best practice and good housekeeping to archive a Guide for Learners once they have completed their assignment. 

How To Archive A Guide

To archive a Guide, simply: 

  1. Choose the correct Guide
  2. Select the appropriate Learner or Leaners
  3. Click More under Assignments
  4. Select Archive 

Note: Alternatively, you can also archive a Guide assignment by clicking the down arrow to the right of the Learner and selecting Archive

Archived Learners

To check to see what Learners have been archived under a specific Guide, select Archived in the Assignment section.  

Once a Guide has been archived for a Learner they will no longer have access to the Guide, and it will not be visible under Guides In Progress or Completed.  

How To Unarchive A Guide

To unarchive a Guide: 

  1. Choose the correct Guide
  2. Make sure you are viewing the Archived Learners 
  3. Select the appropriate Learner or Leaners to unarchive
  4. Click Unarchive under Assignments

Note: Alternatively, you can also unarchive a Guide assignment by clicking the down arrow to the right of the Learner and selecting Unarchive. 

If you have any questions, email support@workramp.com, or leverage your chat window in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen!

Did this answer your question?