After you've assigned a Guide, Path, or Challenge to Learners, you want to be careful about the changes you're going to make. Any change you make will update in real-time to all Learners, including updating their progress or test scores. For example, if you add 5 tasks to a Guide, it will update the progress and completion history for anybody that has been assigned to that Guide.

To help you decide when you should edit an existing item or start a new copy of it, you should ask these two questions:

Are these changes major changes? For example, am I adding additional tasks to a Guide, or items to a path?

If the answer to this is Yes, then you should create a new copy of this item, make the changes, and then assign this new item out. You can rename this new copy as "V2" or store it in a subfolder called "V2".

Are these changes minor changes? For example, am I updating just text or content for the latest materials?

If the answer to this is Yes, the you should continue editing the same item and make the changes directly. 

Did this answer your question?