What is an "Admin"?

Admins' role covers responsibilities such as managing the entire subscription itself, granting/removing accesses to different type of users (Editors, Managers, etc.), creating/deleting all the different assets (Guides, Portals, etc.) within Workramp, and so on. Admins also have full access to the Training and Portal portions of the platform.  

Admin Permissions

Admins have the visibility into all assets and portals in the platform. Once an admin, you have access to Editor and Manager's permissions combined. Moreover, you have the ability to make changes to the enterprise itself like branding and set up custom integration. You will have full access to all kinds of reporting for Training and Portal applications. Admins are also in charge in managing other users like updating names, changing up the roles, deactivate users, etc.

Learn more about admins here

What is an "Editor"?

Editors allow you to add people to training folders within WorkRamp. Once invited, they can create, edit, and assign guides to new or existing users. They will also be able to view the progress of users assigned to the guides. This is a great option when you want to invite other people to manage training content, but don't want them to get full access to WorkRamp's admin features including managing the enterprise or portals. 

Example users that might benefit from being an editor: Managers of niche sales or customer success departments or teams that need to assign training and grade their teams. 


Editor Permissions

Once added, editors will have a new view called "Editor View" on the top left of their login page and will also see the folder they were added to. From there, editors have the permission to: 

  • add, edit, and publish guides, paths, events and universities to the folder
  • assign users to the guides
  • monitor progress of the assigned users

An editor does not have access to setting up portals or modifying the enterprise (ie assigning other admins, adjusting corporate logos and branding, resetting passwords or deleting users). 


Waterfall Permissions

Editor permissions also adhere to "waterfall" permissioning. An editor who is added to a folder will be able to see all items and subfolders within that folder. However, if editors are added to subfolders, they will not be able to see items in the parent or sister folders.

Learn more about Editors here

What is a Manager?

A manager is, essentially, a manager or mentor. They only have the ability to grade and review progress of users. They do not have the ability to create content or assign content to users. A manager is really helpful for fostering mentorship or coaching relationships. 

Manager Permissions

Once added, managers will see the users that they are managing as well as the guides that are assigned to them. From there, managers have the permission to: 

  • review and provide feedback for submissions and progress of all the users that they mentor/manage
  • export results of user performance for each of the guides they are assigned to
  • remind users to complete training

A manager does not have access to edit or add guides, trainings, series, etc; setting up portals or modifying the enterprise (ie assigning other admins, adjusting corporate logos; and branding, resetting passwords or deleting users. 

Learn more about Managers here

Did this answer your question?